HB 2773

What Is It And Why Should You Care About It?

Learn More

Dear Fellow 6, 7, and 9 Licensee Holders,

 

Please find the entire (House bill) HB 2773 by clicking here.

HB 2773 introduced legislation that will devalue your license by giving 12 licenses the ability to sell cocktails “TO-GO”.

Again, Representative Wenninger has introduced HB 2773 which essentially gives restaurants the ability to sell cocktails “to go”. IF this passes, it is a direct assault on the value of your liquor license as it gives this privilege to restaurants for almost no cost to them, at your expense.

WE MUST ALL ACT TOGETHER NOW. Restaurants and bars all need help but not by stealing the “to-go” portion of our license, which is an important part of the value of your business. Create sales and payroll tax breaks along with grants for all businesses, not taking from one to give to another essentially creating winners and losers.

As a series 6 licensee, I’m tired of the unfairness that has been piled on us this year. Enough is enough! Thanks to all that have already reached out to your local legislators but it need to be done again and use the bill number (HB2773).

I need you to contact the following legislators and express your outrage. We won’t be successful with 100 people making an effort we need ALL of you to take email a short message (even better to call) and send it to the email of each representative listed below:

ALBA is 100% opposed!

We need to come together.

Call your legislators TODAY!

To locate your legislative District go to the following link:

and then contact your legislators below:

1st District
Senate Member: Karen Fann (R) P: 602-926-5874 E: kfann@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Judy Burges (R) P: 602-926-3256 E: jburges@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Quang Nguyen (R) P: 602-926-3258 E:qnguyen@azleg.gov

2nd District
Senate Member: Rosanna Gabaldon (D) P: 602-926-3424 E: rgabaldon@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Andrea Dalessandro (D) P: 602-926-5342 E: adalessandro@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Daniel Hernandez (D) P: 602-926-4840 E: dhernandez@azleg.gov

3rd District
Senate Member: Sally Ann Gonzales (D) P: 602-926-3278 E: sgonzales@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Andres Cano (D) P: 602-926-3027 E: acano@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Alma Hernandez (D) P: 602-926-3136 E: ahernandez@azleg.gov

4th District
Senate Member: Lisa Otondo (D) P: 602-926-3002 E: lotondo@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Charlene Fernandez (D) P: 602-926-3098 E: cfernandez@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Joel John (R) P: 602-926-3276 E: jjohn@azleg.gov

5th District
Senate Member: Sony Borrelli (R) P: 602-926-5051 E: sborrelli@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Leo Biasiucci (R) P: 602-926-3018 E: lbiaslucci@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Regina Cobb (R) P: 602-926-3126 E: rcobb@azleg.gov

6th District
Senate Member: Wendy Rogers (R) P: 602-926-3042 E: wrogers@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Walter Blackman (R) P: 602-926-3043 E: wblackman@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Brenda Barton (R) P: 602-926-3421 E: bbarton@azleg.gov

7th District
Senate Member: Jamescita Peshlakai (D) P: 602-926-5160 E: jpeshlakai@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Arlando Teller (D) P: 602-926-3069 E: ateller@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Myron Tsosie (D) P: 602-926-3157 E: mtsosie@azleg.gov

8th District
Senate Member: Thomas Shope (R) P: 602-926-3012 E: tshope@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: David Cook (R) P: 602-926-5162 E: dcook@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Frank Pratt (R) P: 602-926-5761 E: fpratt@azleg.gov

9th District
Senate Member: Victoria Steele (D) P: 602-926-5683 E: vsteele@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Randy Friese (D) P: 602-926-3138 E: rfriese@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Pamela Powers Hannley (D) P: 602-926-4848 E: ppowershannley@azleg.gov

10th District
Senate Member: Kristen Engel (D) P: 602-926-5178 E: kengel@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Domingo DeGrazia (D) P: 602-926-3153 E: ddegrazia@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Stephanie Stahl Hamilton (D) P: 602-926-3279 E: shamilton@azleg.gov

11th District
Senate Member: Vince Leach (R) P:602-926-3106 E: vleach@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Mark Finchem (R) P: 602-926-3122 E: mfinchem@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Bret Roberts (R) P: 602-926-3158 E: broberts@azleg.gov

12th District
Senate Member: Warren Petersen (R) P: 602-926-4135 E: wpetersen@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Travis Grantham (R) P: 602-926-4868 E: tgrantham@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Jake Hoffman (R) P: 602-926-3292 E: jhoffman@azleg.gov

13th District
Senate Member: Sine Kerr (R) P: 602-926-5955 E: skerr@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Timothy Dunn (R) P: 602-926-4139 E: tdunn@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Joanne Osborne (R) P: 602-926-3181 E: josborne@azleg.gov

14th District
Senate Member: David Gowan (R) P: 602-926-5154 E: dgowan@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Gail Griffin (R) P: 602-926-5895 E: ggriffin@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Becky Nutt (R) P: 602-926-4852 E: bnutt@azleg.gov

15th District
Senate Member: Nancy Barto (R) P: 602-926-5766 E: nbarto@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Steve Kaiser (R) P: 602-926-3314 E: skaiser@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Justin Wilmeth (R) P: 602-926-3370 E: jwilmeth@azleg.gov

16th District
Senate Member: Kelly Townsend (R) P: 602-926-4467 E: ktownsend@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: John Fillmore (R) P: 602-926-3187 E: jfillmore@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Jacqueline Parker (R) P: 602-926-3375 E: jparker@azleg.gov

17th District
Senate Member: JD Mesnard (R) P: 602-926-4481 E: jmesnard@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Jennifer Pawlik (D) P: 602-926-3193 E: jpawlik@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Jeff Weninger (R) P: 602-926-3092 E: jweninger@azleg.gov

18th District
Senate Member: Sean Bowie (D) P: 602-926-3004 E: sbowie@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Mitzi Epstein (D) P: 602-926-4870 E: mepstein@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Jennifer Jermaine (D) P: 602-926-3199 E: jjermaine@azleg.gov

19th District
Senate Member: Lupe Contreras (D) P: 602-926-5284 E: lcontreras@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Diego Espinoza (D) P: 602-926-3134 E: despinoza@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Lorenzo Sierra (D) P: 602-926-3211 E: lsierra@azleg.gov

20th District
Senate Member: Paul Boyer (R) P: 602-926-4173 E: pboyer@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Shawnna Bolick (R) P: 602-926-3244 E: sbolick@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Judy Schwiebert (D) P: 602-926-3390 E: jschwiebert@azleg.gov

21st District
Senate Member: Rick Gray (R) P: 602-926-5413 E: rgray@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Kevin Payne (R) P: 602-926-4854 E: kpayne@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Beverly Pingerelli (R) P: 602-926-3396 E: bpingerelli@azleg.gov

22nd District
Senate Member: David Livingston (R) P: 602-926-4178 E: dlivingston@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Frank Carroll (R) P: 602-926-3249 E: fcarroll@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Ben Toma (R) P: 602-926-3298 E: btoma@azleg.gov

23rd District
Senate Member: Michelle Ugenti-Rita (R) P: 602-926-4480 E: mugenti-rita@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Joseph Chaplik (R) P: 602-926-3436 E: jchaplik@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: John Kavanagh (R) P: 602-926-5170 E: jkavanagh@azleg.gov

24th District
Senate Member: Lela Alston (D) P: 602-926-5829 E: lalston@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Jennifer Longdon (D) P: 602-926-3264 E: jlongdon@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Amish Shah (D) P: 602-926-3280 E: ashah@azleg.gov

25th District
Senate Member: Tyler Pace (R) P: 602-926-5760 E: tpace@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Rusty Bowers (R) P: 602-926-3128 E: rbowers@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Michelle Udall (R) P: 602-926-4856 E: mudall@azleg.gov

26th District
Senate Member: Juan Mendez (D) P: 602-926-4124 E: jmendez@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Melody Hernandez (D) P: 602-926-3449 E: mhernandez@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Athena Salman (D) P: 602-926-4852 E: asalman@azleg.gov

27th District
Senate Member: Rebecca Rios (D) P: 602-926-3073 E: rrios@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Reginald Bolding (D) P: 602-926-3132 E: rbolding@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Diego Rodriguez (D) P: 602-926-3285 E: drodriguez@azleg.gov

28th District
Senate Member: Christine Marsh (D) P: 602-926-3184 E: cmarsh@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Kelli Butler (D) P: 602-926-5156 E: kbutler@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Aaron Lieberman (D) P: 602-926-3300 E: alieberman@azleg.gov

29th District
Senate Member: Martin Quezada (D) P: 602-926-5911 E: mquezada@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Richard Andrade (D) P: 602-926-3130 E: randrade@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Cesar Chavez (D) P: 602-926-4862 E: cchavez@azleg.gov

30th District
Senate Member: Tony Navarrete (D) P: 602-926-4864 E: tnavarrete@azleg.gov

House of Representative Member: Robert Meza (D) P: 602-926-3425 E: rmeza@azleg.gov
House of Representative Member: Raquel Teran (D) P: 602-926-3308 E: rteran@azleg.gov

Sincerely,

Dave Delos
President
Arizona Licensed Beverage Association
ddelos@albainc.org
Cell 602-739-8446